Finding a Breeder Near You

AWC Member Breeder and Breed Information Contact List

All of the individuals listed in this directory are current members in good standing of the American Whippet Club, Inc., therefore signifying their agreement to adhere to and uphold the AWC Code of Ethics, and have paid a modest fee for an annual listing on the AWC Website indicating their willingness to be contacted by our website visitors. There is no further written or implied recommendation by AWC of these breeders or any puppies/adults offered by them for sale or placement. The selection of a breeder is an important decision. We encourage any prospective Whippet owner to become familiar with our breed, the breed standard, possible hereditary defects that may occur in both puppies and adults, and to have fully read and understood all of the breed information on this website, especially the page entitled How to Find a Whippet.

The listings are arranged alphabetically by state by AWC Region.   Scroll down to find breeders who are listed within your region.

Further resources may be available through contacting the representatives of regional and local Whippet clubs listed on the Whippet Clubs page of this website.  Many such clubs offer breeder-referral to their breeder members.

When you write to any of these contacts, be sure to include your location and whether you are looking for a puppy, older puppy, young adult, or adoptable older adult. Initial contacts with Whippet Breeders via e-mail should include the following: where you live, your past history with owning dogs (even if none), your reasons for deciding you are ready to add a Whippet to your home at this time, and something about your living situation (house with fenced yard/condo/urban/single/married/any children/other pets/work from home vs. gone for 8-10 hours a day, etc.).  This will help your initial contacts to better help YOU find the right resources for your Whippet search, even if they may not have any available puppies or adults at the time of your inquiry.  Remember, the more detailed you are, the greater the chance you will be able to get a helpful response.  Many of our breeders have websites with contact forms that include interview questions.  If the breeder contact has a website with a contact form, be sure to use it.

 

MORE BREEDER LISTINGS ADDED FREQUENTLY! CHECK BACK!









EAST Connecticut Donna Miner dominodogs@charter.net Domino Whippets http://www.dominowhippets.com Coventry  
  Connecticut Phoebe Booth shamasan@aol.com Shamasan Whippets http://www.shamasan.com/    
  Maine            
  Maryland/DC Hillary Frank whip_hill@verizon.net Whip Hill Whippets www.whiphillwhippets.com Edgewater, MD 410-956-0241
  Massachusetts Iva & Jeffrey Kimmelman iva@merciisle.com Merci Isle Whippets http:www.merciisle.com Stow, MA 978-897-8950
  New Hampshire            
  New Jersey            
  New York Lorie Crain & Samantha Honaker versatilewhippet@aol.com Versatile Whippets at Sunrise Acres www.versatilewhippets.com 518-793-5790
  Pennsylvania             
  Pennsylvania             
  Rhode Island            
  Vermont            
  Virginia            
  Virginia Sharyn Hutchens sharyn@timbreblue.com Timbreblue Whippets www.timbreblue.com Lexington  540-784-8948 
SOUTHERN Alabama            
  Florida Owen J. "Joe" Light josephlight52@hotmail.com Mimbres Whippets www.mimbreswhippets.com Pensacola 850-582-1276
  Florida Sharon Sakson sharonsakson@mac.com Paris Whippets https://www.facebook.com/sharon.sakson Brooksville 352-428-2569
  Florida Kerrie Kuper kerriekuper@hotmail.com Karasar Whippets www.karasarwhippets.net St. Petersburg 727-415-9472
  Georgia Al Minero wilc49@yahoo.com Alerek Whippets   Avondale Estates 404-584-9713
  Georgia Chris Durance-Watkins CHERCHE1@bellsouth.net Cherche Whippets http://www.cherchewhippets.com/ Hull 706-714-1093
  Mississippi Sat Ananda Hayden besamewhippets@gmail.com Besame Whippets www.besamewhippets.com Hattiesburg 601-530-5838
  North Carolina Gail, Chuck, & Jenny Boyd ableaimkennels@aol.com Ableaim Whippets www.ableaimkennels.com Apex 919-362-4427
  North Carolina Susanne Hughes DVM snowhill@earthlink.net Snow Hill Whippets www.snowhillwhippets.com Durham 919-608-1967
  North Carolina  Deana McNamer DVM caliwhippets@gmail.com Cali Whippets http://www.caliwhippets.com/ Apex  
  Tennessee Rebecca Callihan GlenCreekfarm@gmail.com Glen Creek Whippets     423-886-6088
MIDWEST Indiana Dick & Jean Schroeder willabe@netnitco.net Willabe Whippets   Northwest Indiana 219-508-4602
  Kentucky            
  Kentucky Sabine Salo rantinawhippets@comcast.net Rantina Whippets   Radcliff 270-877-5449
  Ohio            
  Ohio Debby Moore debby@mohrwhippets.com Mohr Whippets www.MohrWhippets.com Xenia 937-768-2130
  Ohio Alice Sowders emeraldkenl@sbcglobal.net Emerald Whippets http://www.emeraldkennel.com/ Fairfield 937-878-6644
  West Virginia Carol Wright windsongwhippets@gmail.com Windsong Whippets www.windsongwhippets.com    
NORTH CENTRAL Illinois Dr. Connie Brunkow DVM whippetwoman@msn.com Fallowfield Whippets   Danville 217-497-8973
  Illinois  Bobbi Mason masonhillk9@aol.com Mason Hill Whippets www.masonhillwhippets.com Woodstock 815-354-8348
  Minnesota Kay Nierengarten kay@northwindcatalog.com Northwind Whippets www.northwindcatalog.com Saginaw 218-729-8003
  Minnesota            
  Nebraska            
  North Dakota            
  South Dakota            
  Wisconsin            
SOUTH CENTRAL Arkansas            
  Colorado John & Tracy Hite tivio@msn.com Tivio Whippets www.tivio-whippets.com Strasburg 208-627-2125
  Kansas            
  Louisiana            
  Missouri Todd Miller whippetsofjomyr@icloud.com Whippets of Jomyr   Louisana, MO 217-304-6120
  Missouri Maureen McCreary info@fuzzywumpets.com Laurel Whippets https://sites.google.com/site/laurelhounds St. Louis 847-804-1444
  New Mexico            
  Oklahoma            
  Texas Harold "Red" and Denise Tatro redglen@sbcglobal.net Redglen Whippets   Dallas/Ft. Worth  
  Texas Jenni Knutson knutsonjenni@gmail.com Epiphany Whippets www.epiphanywhippets.com Carthage 903-738-0492
WESTERN Arizona Lisande Donohoe arwenwhippets@yahoo.com Arwen Whippets http://www.arwenwhippets.net Antham 907-350-4114
  Arizona Steven Klein grovenorwhippets@earthlink.com Grovernor Whippets http://home.earthlink.net/~grovenorwhippets/   602-525-1854
  California Guin Borstel milescross@gmail.com Milescross Whippets http://www.milescrosswhippets.com San Francisco Bay Area
  California F. Brad Briscoe briscoebrad@msn.com Lakota Whippets   Oakland 510-326-2305
  California Angie Diehl Angie@NysaHill.com Nysa Hill Whippets www.NysaHill.net Los Angeles Area/Granada Hills
818-793-2129
  California Susan Vernon summitwhippets@gmail.com Summit Whippets www.summitwhippets.com Fallbrook/San Diego County 760-723-1799
  California            
  Nevada            
  Utah            
PACIFIC NORTHWEST Alaska            
  Idaho/Montana            
  Oregon            
  Washington Stacey Davis obailee@aol.com Obailee Kennels www.obaileekennels.com Pasco 509-546-0455
  Washington Laurel Behnke Jamminwhippets@comcast.net Jammin Whippets www.JamminWhippets.com Olympia 360-493-2303

 

Connect With AWC

Be sure to check us out on Facebook

Or use the contact button at the top of the page to reach us. Thanks for visiting!

Go to top