Show Chairs and Regions

National Show Chair

Cindy Scott, email


The AWC has established the following regions for the purposes of assigning the Regional Specialty shows, which typically include Puppy/Veteran Sweepstakes and club events. Often, there are also AWC Supported Entries and all-breed shows on the days prior or following the Regional Specialty show.

Please contact the regional show chair for questions about the show or for permission to hold an AWC supported show in your region.


Chair: Susie Butler Dodd EMAIL

Eastern states: Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia


Chair: Judy Lowther, email

Midwest states: Indiana, Kentucky , Michigan, Ohio, West Virginia

North Central

Chair: David Samuelson, email

N. Central states: Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

South Central

Chair: Kathy Rasmussen, email

S. Central states: Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas


Chair: Kelly Riney, email

Southern states: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee


Chair: Sue Vernon, email

Western states: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah

Pacific Northwest

Chair: Yvonne Brown McKim, email

Pacific Northwest states: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming





Connect With AWC

Be sure to check us out on Facebook

Or use the contact button at the top of the page to reach us. Thanks for visiting!

Go to top