Finding a Breeder Near You

AWC Member Breeder and Breed Information Contact List

View the AWC Breeder Directory

All of the individuals listed in this directory are current members in good standing of the American Whippet Club, Inc., therefore signifying their agreement to adhere to and uphold the AWC Code of Ethics, and have paid a modest fee for an annual listing on the AWC Website indicating their willingness to be contacted by our website visitors. There is no further written or implied recommendation by AWC of these breeders or any puppies/adults offered by them for sale or placement. The selection of a breeder is an important decision. We encourage any prospective Whippet owner to become familiar with our breed, the breed standard, possible hereditary defects that may occur in both puppies and adults, and to have fully read and understood all of the breed information on this website, especially the page entitled How to Find a Whippet.

The listings are arranged alphabetically by state by AWC Region.   Scroll down to find breeders who are listed within your region.

Further resources may be available through contacting the representatives of regional and local Whippet clubs listed on the Whippet Clubs page of this website.  Many such clubs offer breeder-referral to their breeder members.

When you write to any of these contacts, be sure to include your location and whether you are looking for a puppy, older puppy, young adult, or adoptable older adult. Initial contacts with Whippet Breeders via e-mail should include the following: where you live, your past history with owning dogs (even if none), your reasons for deciding you are ready to add a Whippet to your home at this time, and something about your living situation (house with fenced yard/condo/urban/single/married/any children/other pets/work from home vs. gone for 8-10 hours a day, etc.).  This will help your initial contacts to better help YOU find the right resources for your Whippet search, even if they may not have any available puppies or adults at the time of your inquiry.  Remember, the more detailed you are, the greater the chance you will be able to get a helpful response.  Many of our breeders have websites with contact forms that include interview questions.  If the breeder contact has a website with a contact form, be sure to use it.

 

MORE BREEDER LISTINGS ADDED FREQUENTLY! CHECK BACK!








EASTERN REGION            
State Name Email Kennel Name Website Location Phone
Maryland/DC Susie Butler Dodd susiebutlerdodd@yahoo.com Celtic River    Gambrills, MD 410-562-9527
Maryland/DC Hillary Frank whip_hill@verizon.net Whip Hill  www.whiphillwhippets.com Edgewater, MD  410-956-0241
Maryland/DC Patricia Spinazzola dixiearrow33@hotmail.com Panache  www.facebook.com/panachewhippets/ Phoenix, MD  410-628-6902
Massachusetts Iva & Jeffrey Kimmelman iva@merciisle.com Merci Isle  www.merciisle.com Stow, MA 978-897-8950
Massachusetts Donna D. Lynch ddlynch01@yahoo.com Hamrya  www.hamryawhippets.com Westport 508-636-0705
Pennsylvania Lynette "Ping" Pirrung itsping@gmail.com Labyrinth    Butler 724-586-6158
Virginia Doug & Ruth Broadfoot broadstrider@gmail.com Broadstrider  www.broadstrider.com Central Virginia  
Virginia Kristen Fredericks cofeature@gmail.com Mariner    Hampton Roads  
Virginia Sharyn Hutchens sharyn@timbreblue.com Timbreblue  www.timbreblue.com Lexington  540-784-8948 
             
SOUTHERN REGION            
State Name Email Kennel Name Website Location Phone
Florida Susan Halpin phoenixwhippets@icloud.com Phoenix  www.phoenixwhippets.com Loxahatchee 561-315-0408
Florida Karen Bowers Lee surreyhillwhippets@gmail.com Surrey Hill  www.facebook.com/surreyhillwhippets/ Volusia County  
Florida Kim Norton phasionwpt@aol.com Phasion    Brooksville 215-872-1107
Florida Kerrie Kuper kerriekuper@hotmail.com Karasar  www.karasarwhippets.net St. Petersburg 727-415-9472
Georgia Andrea Kea whptgud@yahoo.com Chabeau    Clermont 770-530-2587
Georgia Angella Martin angella.martin@att.net Ryland  https://www.rylandkennels.com/ Gainesville 404-403-6351
Georgia Chris Watkins cherchewhippets@gmail.com Cherche'    Hull 706-714-1093
Mississippi Sat Ananda Hayden besamewhippets@gmail.com Besame  www.besamewhippets.com Hattiesburg 601-530-5838
North Carolina Gail, Chuck, & Jenny Boyd ableaimkennels@aol.com Ableaim  www.ableaimkennels.com Apex 919-362-4427
North Carolina Susanne Hughes DVM snowhill@earthlink.net Snow Hill  www.snowhillwhippets.com Durham 919-608-1967
North Carolina  Donna Bost emba@charter.com Free Flyte    Denver 704-483-8267
South Carolina  Caroline Cope copestonewhippets@gmail.com Copestone  www.copestonewhippets.com   727-272-7217
Tennessee Kristen Addington Williwawhippets@hotmail.com Williwaw  www.williwawhippets.com Rogersville 276-698-0517
Tennessee Kimberly Harwood whippetk9@aol.com Atelier    Memphis
901-229-3665
Kentucky A. Tad Brooks meisterhaus@aol.com Meisterhaus  www.meisterhaus.com Louisville 502-741-1500
Kentucky Sabine Salo rantinawhippets@comcast.net Rantina    Radcliff 270-877-5449
             
MIDWEST REGION            
State Name Email Kennel Name Website Location Phone
Ohio Janet Coy janlcsis@aol.com Secoya    Painesville 440-537-7479
Ohio Alice Sowders emeraldkenl@sbcglobal.net Emerald  www.emeraldkennel.com/ Fairborn 937-878-6644
Ohio Debby Moore debby@mohrwhippets.com Mohr  www.mohrwhippets.com/ Xenia 937-768-2130
Michigan Beth Borgman dunesview@ymail.com Dunesview    Holland 616-550-5490
West Virginia Carol Wright windsongwhippets@gmail.com Windsong  www.windsongwhippets.com    
             
NORTH CENTRAL REGION            
State Name Email Kennel Name Website Location Phone
Illinois  Lisa Ochoa LMOWHIPPET@hotmail.com Nonstopp    Tuscola 217-417-0118
Iowa Jennifer Beach-Buda whippets@rusulkahounds.com Rusulka  www.rusalkahounds.com/   515-778-0776
Minnesota Kay Nierengarten kay@northwindcatalog.com Northwind  www.northwindcatalog.com Saginaw 218-729-8003
Wisconsin Sarah Weitzenkamp roundhousewhippets@gmail.com Round House    Houlton 612-385-8500
Wisconsin Barbara Tyler Lord warwindfarm@gmail.com Warwind Farm, Reg. www.warwindfarm.com    
  Meghann Lord-Fenn mlordfenn@gmail.com        
Wisconsin Breanna Santy everlongwhippets@gmail.com Everlong  www.everlongwhippets.com Pulaski 920-680-0167
             
SOUTH CENTRAL REGION            
State Name Email Kennel Name Website Location Phone
Colorado John & Tracy Hite tivio@msn.com Tivio  www.tivio-whippets.com Strasburg 208-627-2125
Colorado Michelle Evans bellestonewhippets@gmail.com Bellestone    Denver Metro/Western Slope 303-907-9308
Missouri Todd Miller whippetsofjomyr@icloud.com  of Jomyr   Louisana, MO 217-304-6120
Missouri Maureen McCreary info@fuzzywumpets.com Laurel  sites.google.com/site/laurelhounds St. Louis 847-804-1444
Oklahoma Kristal Couch kcouch76@gmail.com Krisdan    Venita 918-373-2519
Oklahoma Donna Bennett donna@libertyakitas.com Liberty  www.libertyakitas.com/whippets Sand Springs 918-671-7133
Texas Lawrence and Angela Collins lcollins42@gmail.com Pecan Grove  www.pecangroveshowdogs.com Alvin 832-621-7517
Texas Harold "Red" and Denise Tatro redglen@sbcglobal.net Redglen    Dallas/Ft. Worth  
             
WESTERN REGION            
State Name Email Kennel Name Website Location Phone
California Guin Borstel milescross@gmail.com Milescross  www.milescrosswhippets.com San Fransisco Bay Area  
California F. Brad Briscoe briscoebrad@msn.com Lakota    Oakland 510-326-2305
California Adrienne Dente adriennedd@aol.com DelCrown    San Diego 619-850-2880
California Deana Jaffe deanaj11@gmail.com Beachpoint    San Diego 858-245-3843
California Angie Diehl Angie@NysaHill.com Nysa Hill  www.NysaHill.net Los Angeles Area/Granada Hills 818-793-2129
California Susan Vernon summitwhippets@gmail.com Summit  www.summitwhippets.com Fallbrook/San Diego County 760-723-1799
             
PACIFIC NORTHWEST REGION            
State Name Email Kennel Name Website Location Phone
Oregon Ron and Sue Waggoner castlecrestwhippets2@gmail.com Castlecrest    Bandon 541-290-9171
Washington Stacey Davis obailee@aol.com Obailee Kennels www.obaileekennels.com Pasco 509-546-0455

 

Connect With AWC

Be sure to check us out on Facebook

Or use the contact button at the top of the page to reach us. Thanks for visiting!

Go to top